

DTU Energy Conversion's second yearly PhD symposium with industry participation

21 November 2014 DTU's meeting centre, meeting rooms S1 and S9 DTU Lyngby Campus, Building 101A Anker Engelunds Vej 1, 2800 Kgs. Lyngby

Programme

08:45 - 09:15	Registration, coffee/tea/croissant and socialising
09:15 - 09:20	Welcome by Head of Department Søren Linderoth, DTU Energy Conversion
09:20 - 10:20	Presentations by 2 former PhD students from DTU Energy Conversion:
	Lars Mikkelsen, Babcock & Wilcox Vølund
	Allan Lyckegaard, Xnovo Technology Aps
10:20 - 10:40	Coffee/tea and fruit
10:40 - 11:30	2 PhD presentation sessions (2 tracks)
11:30 - 12:30	Lunch in Glassalen in the canteen
12:30 - 13:20	2 PhD presentation sessions (2 tracks)
13:20 - 13:40	Coffee/tea, cake and fruit
13:40 - 14:30	2 PhD presentation sessions (2 tracks)
14:30 - 16:00	Poster session and networking
16:00 - 16:30	Prize 'ceremony' and beer/soft drinks

Oral presentations

	Track A – meeting room S1	Track B – meeting room S9
	Chair: PhD student Kristian Bastholm Knudsen	Chair: PhD student Søren Lyng Ebbehøj
10:40 - 11.30	Felix Trier: Record-high electron mobility in patterned complex oxide interfaces	Lisa Deleebeeck: Fueling direct carbon fuel cells with European coal
	Emil Bøje Lind Pedersen: What can we learn from tomography?	Stine Søndergaard: HT PEM fuel cells operating on enriched air
12:30 - 13:20	Shiyang Cheng: Gd-doped ceria (GCO) based single and dual phase oxygen transport membranes Jonathan Højberg: The status of current battery research	<i>Federica Vico</i> : Research efforts for CO ₂ reduction at "high" pressure and "low" temperature <i>Søren Lyng Ebbehøj</i> : Process integration of CO ₂ air capture and co-electrolysis for
13.40 - 14:30	Kristian Bastholm Knudsen: A study of e transport through Li ₂ O ₂ , the main discharge	methane production Jean-Claude Njodzefon: Kinetic investigations of solid oxide fuel cell electrodes
	product in the Li-O ₂ battery	through electrochemical impedance spectroscopy
	Andreas Elkjær Christensen: Macroscopic impedance modelling of a lithium air cell	Malgorzata Makowska: In-situ study of stress enhanced reduction of NiO to Ni in
		solid oxide fuel cells

Poster session

Lounge		
14:30 - 16:00	Gisele Alves dos Reis Benatto, Reproducible R2R processed ITO-, vacuum- and silver-free organic solar cell modules	Thanh Hung Le, Segmented thermoelectric oxide-based module
	Henrique Neves Bez, Thermal hysteretic behaviour of $La_{0.67}Ca_{0.33}MnO_3$	<i>Tian Lei,</i> Modeling of an active magnetic regenerator for heat pump application using La(Fe,Si,Mn) ₁₃ Hy materials
	Arghya Bhowmik, Substituted rutile (110) surfaces for CO_2 electro-reduction	Simon Loftager, Computational investigations of transport mechanisms across battery interfaces
	<i>Michael Corazza</i> , Predicting, categorizing and intercomparing the lifetime of OPVs for different ageing tests	Yuri Aparecido Opata, Manufacture and characterization of DyBa ₂ Cu ₃ O ₇ -d thin films by chemical solution deposition
	Salvatore De Angelis, In-situ analysis of a solid oxide fuel cell using X-ray tomography methods	Stéven Pirou, Development and testing of planar oxygen membranes
	Fabrizio Gualandris, In situ TEM on operating electrochemical cells	Lea Hildebrandt Rossander, In situ small angle X-ray scattering probing solar cell morphology
	Li Han, Development and processing of n and p-type oxides thermoelectric materials	<i>Theis Løye Skafte</i> , Degradation mechanisms and an international quantitative status on lifetime of solid oxide cells
	<i>Ilona Maria Heckler</i> , Improvement of the stability of polymers for organic solar cells by different strategies	Stefano Soprani, Active cooling and heat management of a downhole tool electronics section
	Andrea Roberto Insinga, Analytical optimization of magnetic systems	<i>Manlong Xia</i> , The influence of Dy content on the magnetic properties of NdFeB magnets
	Mark Tonny Dalsgaard Jakobsen, High temperature proton exchange membrane fuel cell durability	<i>Yu Xu</i> , Continuous hydrothermal synthesis of LSC/GDC nanocomposite powders for SOFC
	Andreas Kirkebæk, Development of improved membranes for HT-PEMFC	Lijie Zhong, Synthesis and characterization of catalysts for PEMFC
	Mikkel Rykær Kraglund, Alkaline water electrolysis cells	