PhD defence Özge Sinem Özçakmak


Main supervisor: Niels Nørmark Sørensen, Professor, DTU Wind Energy

Co-supervisor: Helge Aagaard Madsen, Professor, DTU Wind Energy, Co-supervisor: Jens Nørkær Sørensen, Professor, DTU Wind Energy

Examiners: Martin O. L. Hansen, Associate Professor, DTU Wind Energy Ardeshir Hanifi, Researcher, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden Alois Peter Schaffarczyk, Professor, University of Applied Sciences, Kiel

Chairperson at defence:
Christian Bak, Senior Researcher, DTU Wind Energy

Title: Laminar-Turbulent Boundary Layer Transition Characteristics of Wind Turbine Rotors

A copy of the PhD thesis is available for reading from the department through Orbit.

The defence will run using the digital platform Zoom. To sign up for the defence, please contact Camilla Hostrup,, no later than 30 June at 13:00. Those who have signed up will be invited to the proceedings.


Wed 01 Jul 20
13:00 - 15:00


DTU Vindenergi


Technical University of Denmark, DTU Risø Campus, B112, H. H. Koch Frederiksborgvej 399, 4000 Roskilde