EuroTech COFUND Postdoc

The EuroTech Postdoc 2 programme offer 70 Marie Skłodowska-Curie fellowships to experienced high-potential researchers.

The EuroTech Universities Alliance offers 35 Marie Sklodowska-Curie postdoctoral fellowships this year, 10 of these will be hosted by DTU. 

Information for both postdoc applicants and hosting DTU professors can be found at

Potential DTU hosts should familiarize themselves with the financial set-up before supporting applications:

  • Potential postdoc fellows have to submit their own research proposal including a Host Supervisor and a Co-host Supervisor from two different EuroTech universities.
  • To be eligible, potential fellows should:
    • At the time of the deadline; have their PhD degree or at least 4 years of full-time equivalent research experience and
    • Fulfil the MSCA mobility rule, meaning that they should not have resided nor had their main activity in the country of the Host Institution for more than 12 months in the last 3 years.
  • The project should be a collaborative project between the two EuroTech universities involved. The best way to collaborate can be decided between the fellow and the supervisors involved. However, secondments or several shorter research visits are encouraged.
  • The programme is open to all research topics within the alliance. Fellows may freely choose a research topic and the appropriate organisations to host them, fitting their individual needs and ambitions. 

Information, including the applicable rules and regulations, templates and eligibility criteria, can be found at

Deadline 24 February 2022 via the online portal.

For general questions about the programme please contact

For DTU related questions about the programme please contact


This project has received funding from the European Union's Horizon 2020  research and innovation programme under the Marie Sklodowska-Curie grant no.899987