Tejs Vegge

Tejs Vegge

Professor, Head of Section

Department of Energy Conversion and Storage

Technical University of Denmark


Building 309, room 156

2800 Kgs. Lyngby

Fax +45 46 77 57 58
E-mail teve@dtu.dk
ORCID 0000-0002-1484-0284
Home page

Request a vCard via e-mail.

DTU news


Keywords Density Functional Theory (DFT) | Materials for energy conversion and storage | Atomic scale kinetics | Computational materials design | Electrochemistry and catalysis

Head of Section for Atomic Scale Modelling and Materials

Main Research Area: Integrated computational and experimental design and characterization of novel materials for energy storage and conversion:

  • Density functional theory (DFT) based design of new materials for energy storage from model structures, predictors and genetic algorithms  
  • Molecular, ionic, defect and electronic transport in energy materials from integrated ab initio rate calculations and in situ scattering techniques
  • Electrode and electrolyte materials for metal-air, Li/Na-ion and flow batteries
  • Materials for electrochemical production and storage of ammonia
  • Materials for hydrogen storage, membranes and electrolytes
  • Nanoparticle (electro)catalysts for sustainable production of synthetic fuels
  • Database and multiscale techniques for computational materials design

Publications Overview: see Research ID A-9419-2011 or ORCID 0000-0002-1484-0284

Main Research Projects:

  • ​SALBAGE: Sulfur-Aluminium Battery with Advanced Polymeric Gel Electrolytes (EU Horizon 2020, FET Open, 2017-2020)
  • ORBATS: Organic Redox Flow Battery Systems  (Innovation Fund Denmark, 2017-2020)
  • LiRichFCC: A new class of powerful materials for electrochemical energy storage: Lithium-rich oxyfluorides with cubic dense packing (EU Horizon 2020, FET Open, 2016-2019)
  • Villum Anniversary Grant: The Villum Center for the Science of Sustainable Fuels and Chemicals (The Velux Foundations, 2016-2024)
  • ZAS: Zinc Air Secondary innovative nanotech based batteries for efficient energy storage (EU Horizon 2020, NMP 13, 2015-2018)
  • NonPrecious: Initiative Towards Non-Precious Metal Polymer Fuel Cells  (Innovation Fund Denmark, 2015-2018)