DTU Ørsted Lectures

Twice a year, DTU invites prominent researchers from around the world to lecture on their work, research results, and the perspectives in their research field at the Ørsted Lectures. The lectures were inaugurated in 1998.  

The lectures are intended as a unique opportunity for researchers, students and alumni and others to be inspired by some of the brightest minds in fields that are investigated at DTU.

The Ørsted lecturers are invited based on their prominent position within their research fields as well as for their ability to engage a wider audience with their professional enthusiasm and insight.

DTU Ørsted Board:

Professor Michael Zwicky Hauschild, DTU Management Engineering
Professor Lone Gram, DTU Bioengineering
Professor Karsten Wedel Jacobsen, DTU Fysik
Professor Ole Sigmund, DTU Mekanik
Professor Henrik Stang, DTU Byg
Professor Jens Nørkær Sørensen, DTU Vindenergi


Gitte Lunde Andresen
Head of Stakeholder Management
Office for Innovation and Sector Services
+45 45 25 11 96