Office for Study Programmes and Student Affairs

The Office for Study Programmes and Student Affairs is responsible for guiding students though their study programmes – from when they’re first admitted to when they enter the job market.


The office carries out tasks in the fields of:

  • Quality assurance of teaching and education and other course-related activities
  • Support for lecturers, heads of studies, study board chairs, PhD committee chairs and deans
  • Study environment
  • Student guidance
  • UCPH’s educational practice
  • Student mobility and international exchanges
  • Student and degree programme administration.

The office is headed by Director Jørgen Jensen, who is supported by a secretariat, and the various tasks are handled by the following offices:

Study Administration
Head of Office Jeanett Kirit Larsson

Guidance and Admissions
Head of Office Bente Wibom

Development of Study Programmes
Head of Office Trine Eltang

International Education
Head of Office Morten Overgaard

PhD and Continuing Education
Head of Office Pia Tangsgaard

LearningLab DTU
Act. Head of Office Morten Overgaard


Technical University of Denmark

Office for Study Programmes and Student Affairs
Anker Engelundsvej 1
Building 101A, ground floor
2800 Kgs. Lyngby

Tel. +45 4525 2525
Fax +45 4587 0216

Study Administration
Tel.: +45 4525 7300

Study Guidance
Tel.: +45 4525 1199

International Student Services
Tel.: +45 4525 1023

SU Office
Tel.: 45 25 72 46

Special Educational Support?
Tel.: 45 25 20 00

DTU Career Centre
Tel.: 45 25 05 05