Nordic Five Tech partnership

DTU is a member of the Nordic University Alliance Nordic Five Tech (N5T). This provides you with several opportunities for going on exchange, specializing or taking courses at a summer school.

More opportunities for specializing

N5T students have multiple opportunities to study abroad at one of the other institutions within the alliance.

Collectively, the N5T alliance offers a much broader range of academic specialization opportunities, than those offered at DTU.

The specialization options are described on the Nordic Five Tech website.

On N5T website you can also read more about the opportunities for going on exchange.

Study a complete Masters - or just one semester

You can choose between studying one or two semesters as part of your Masters degree. You also have the opportunity to study a complete Masters degree.

The principals of N5T have signed a declaration of mutual recognition of bachelor's degrees. Therefore, N5T students have the opportunity to apply for one of the many graduate programs offered by the alliance. 

Admission Criteria and Application

Read more about admission requirements and application procedures under each specific program.

Summer Schools

A number of the N5T partner universities also offers summer schools. These are announced regularly on DTU Inside (login required).

Learn more: Visit the Nordic Five Tech website

The other four members of the alliance are:

  • KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm
  • Norwegian Technical University of Science and Technology, Trondheim
  • Aalto University, Helsinki
  • Chalmers Institute of Technology, Gothenburg


Lyngby Campus

The Office for International Alliances
Building 101A, Ground floor
Anker Engelunds Vej 1
2800 Kgs Lyngby

Phone: +45 45 25 10 23

Open for personal inquiries:
Monday - Friday from 10-14.

Ballerup Campus

StudieCentret, Room D. 2.33
Lautrupvang 15
2750 Ballerup

Office hours: Thursday from 9-15