The main tasks of the University: education, research, scientific advice, and innovation, are rooted in departments.

The departments each plan and organize research and instruction in their field and collaborate with the individual study programmes. Each department is led by a Head of Department or a Director, who is responsible to the President.

Each department has its own advisory board where key stakeholders advise the department head.

Read more about DTU’s departments and centres and their research.