Academic Council

The Academic Council works to ensure DTU’s academic activities are conducted in a participatory and consultative manner, with input from the wider academic community at the University. The Council has responsibility for commenting on the internal allocation of funding, constituting committees that assess applicants for research positions and awarding PhD, doctor and honorary doctor degrees. The University’s President is the chairperson of the council.

Members of the Academic Council:

President Anders Bjarklev

Professor Bo Friis Nielsen, DTU Compute

Professor Thomas Ostenfeld Larsen, DTU Bioengineering

Associate Professor Peter Szabo, DTU Kemiteknik

Professor David Ackland Tanner, DTU Kemi

Associate Professor Ole Ravn, DTU Elektro

Professor Karsten Wedel Jacobsen, DTU Fysik

Professor Lisbeth M. Ottosen, DTU Byg

Professor Tine Rask Licht, DTU Food

Associate Professor Samel Arslanagic, DTU Elektro

Amalie Avnborg

Benjamin Wrist Lam

Lau Halkier Wandall

Other members
Research Dean Katrine Krogh Andersen

Academic Officer Lisa Maria Hansen
Office for Research and Relations
Phone: +45 45 25 10 14, e-mail: