Academic Council

The Academic Council works to ensure DTU’s academic activities are conducted in a participatory and consultative manner, with input from the wider academic community at the University. The Council has responsibility for commenting on the internal allocation of funding, constituting committees that assess applicants for research positions and awarding PhD, doctor and honorary doctor degrees. The University’s President is the chairperson of the council.

Members of the Academic Council:

President Anders Bjarklev

Professor Ole Hassager, DTU Chemical Engineering

Professor Carsten Rode, DTU Civil Engineering

Professor Jens Juul Rasmussen, DTU Physics

Professor Bo Friis Nielsen, DTU Compute 

Associate Professor Samel Arslanagic, DTU Electrical Engineering

Professor Niels Bay, DTU Mechanical Engineering

Professor Tine Rask Licht, DTU Food

Associate Professor Ole Ravn, DTU Electrical Engineering

Louise Drue Andersen

Trine Hagerup

Caroline Tromer

Other members
Research Dean Katrine Krogh Andersen

Academic Officer Martha Mary Marriner-Lange
Office for Research and Relations
Phone: +45 4525 1014, email: